Joint-friendly Heavy Weight Series

Debinmi

Cathlete
I'm really enjoying STS2.0, but have noticed some options provided are not necessarily joint-friendly for older fitness enthusiasts. I'd appreciate another, shorter series with only joint-friendly options, using heavy weights. And of course, keep the mobility & recovery options too. I think there's a growing market for this type of program. So many programs geared toward older people are for beginners. I'm not a beginner & want to avoid sarcopenia as I age so heavy weight-training is a must, but with plenty of options for people with joint issues.

So maybe a Total Body, Upper Body & and a Lower Body set.

Can you define what would be "joint-friendly"? ie: are squats, shoulder presses, etc. difficult on your joints? (I'm not at that age with joint issues yet, thank goodness - so just curious what kind of resistance training equates to joint-friendly.)

Can you define what would be "joint-friendly"? ie: are squats, shoulder presses, etc. difficult on your joints? (I'm not at that age with joint issues yet, thank goodness - so just curious what kind of resistance training equates to joint-friendly.)