What weight did everyone use as a beginner to Cathe?

UNLVCrjChick

Cathlete
Hello everyone,

I am very new to Cathe's weight workouts, and frankly, when I see her use 40 lb barbells in some of her exercises, I become very intimidated. I am just curious...in the new Body Blast series, should a beginner just use half the weight that Cathe uses? Does anyone here still do this? Would you recommend the Body Blast series for a beginner, more so than the Intensity or CTX series? I already have the CTX series but the Body Blast series looks like it would be more fun to me. Plus, I need more cardio than weights because I am presently over 200 lbs and I need to lose this fat! Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Sherry

RE: What weight did everyone use as a beginner to Cathe...

Sherry,

For me, no weight at all, and not every rep either. Power Hour was the first one I remember getting. 2-3 years ago. The lunges- whoa. I had to put all the weights down in the triceps section too. Couldn't even finish those with just the weight of my own arm! And my arm was not that heavy, either!

Very soon my strength improved, and now I can often lift as heavy as Cathe on many exercises. I know, though, that usually she is lifting light (for her) so I'm not fooling myself, Ha hah!

My recommendation to you: get another series, whether it's IS or Body Blast. Then rotate it with CTX. They are all more fun when rotated around. CTX will never lose its magic with me.