Supersets?

aginj

I am new to working out with weights and was wondering if Cathe's workouts (Muscle Max, gym style) would be considered Supersets?
I have also searched but not found a generic workout schedule that could be applied to the Cathe DVD's that I have. To avoid over working a muscle group is it best to only work them twice a week? If so, should I split my workouts into upper body one day, lower body the next, cardio the third day, off the fourth and then start the rotation all over again?
A little about me, I am a long time weekend bicycle rider that is trying to get into shape (tone up) in her 50's. My passion for riding has kept the weight off but I need to tone and strengthen muscle.
Thank you :D

I am new to working out with weights and was wondering if Cathe's workouts (Muscle Max, gym style) would be considered Supersets?
I have also searched but not found a generic workout schedule that could be applied to the Cathe DVD's that I have. To avoid over working a muscle group is it best to only work them twice a week? If so, should I split my workouts into upper body one day, lower body the next, cardio the third day, off the fourth and then start the rotation all over again?
A little about me, I am a long time weekend bicycle rider that is trying to get into shape (tone up) in her 50's. My passion for riding has kept the weight off but I need to tone and strengthen muscle.
Thank you :D

Yes, because a superset is when you do two exercises back to back with little to no rest in between.

Whether it is supersets, interval training, drop sets, pyramids, tri-set or slow and heavy - any weight resistance program that you follow, and increase the weight your are lifting as you adapt, you will gain muscle endurance, muscle mass, and muscle strength.

What Cathe dvds do you presently own or are considering for purchase?