Pentagenarians & Beyond: W/B 1/14/2024

Thank you for starting the thread Carolyn. We lost our power twice in the last few days and this is my first time online since Friday. I'll post more later.

This morning I did STS Disk 13 to start Meso 2. This afternoon I've done two rounds of shoveling. Derek is out now. About 3/4's done, just the area closest to the road left. That will have some pretty heavy stuff thanks to the plow. It's all heavy though as it got a nice crust to it. Sun has been out most of the day, but it's so cold that it doesn't help as much as usual. We've managed to get all the way up to 5 with a -10 windchill. Was -20 when I got up. We aren't going above freezing for over a week.

Carolyn sorry your meeting was so challenging. Nice job with the yoga.

Diane Sue great job with CDorner Burning Biceps and Triceps, Raw TBTS Sculpt: Box and Tone and the stretch and mobility workouts.

Sorry to hear you lost your power Judy.

Hope your temps are better today Valerie.

We got very cold again and had another near miss with freezing pipes. 9 degrees. our kitchen has two sections of outside wall for water to the sink, and it froze or was very close to freezing. we got out a space heater and a fan to blow the warm air into the cabinet and it started flowing ok in a couple hours. way too close for comfort. most of the plumbing is protected but one section is not and is inaccessible. cant get to it to wrap it or anything simple. we are looking at getting it rerouted since this is not the first time we had a close call. leaving cabinet doors open is not good enough. judy sorry you lost power. cathy sorry you need to shovel nasty heavy snow in subzero temps. so far we havent gotten snow but this will kill a lot of outdoor plants that usually overwinter. usually if we get this cold we've gotten snow first to cover them but not this time our hummingbirds are still hanging out and doing ok.