Low Carbers and Friends - 2nd quarter 2015

Happy Easter, everyone! Lita, thanks for starting the new thread!

Made it through the first 3 days of the job. The first 2 I was a bit overwhelmed, third day started to get some thing set up, like email, payroll. There is so much to do to orient, it will take some time, but stress level way down from day 1 & 2. It really is me more than anything, I just am so serious and feel like I have to do it all the first day, I know, CRAZY! Anyways, the people are so nice there, friendly, welcoming. It is a non-profit group, I've never worked for one before, big difference, in a good way. And the group is about reaching seniors in the community and keeping them in their homes, which is important to me.

As for exercise, I got a couple days in. Also just used the shortened premixes. My sister was having some emotional issues, so we picked up her 6 yr old daughter. She has been here for 3 days (during spring break). She will go back home tomorrow after Easter dinner. I think my sister is feeling better now. It seems when it rains it pours!

Here's hoping for a good week next week.

Melinda - Congrats on getting those beginning rocky days in :D! I'm the same way so I understand wanting to know how to do it all and right away at that :p. I am glad you're enjoying it so far - fingers crossed it gets better every day :)! Hope your sister is doing better!

I'm amazed you had the energy for workouts - you go, girl :cool:!

Hi babes! Thank you for starting the new thread Lita!

Congratulations on getting through your first days of your new job Melinda! I remember when I started my current one that I couldn't wait for time to fly so I would know enough to be helpful. :D Time has flown but I'm not so sure I know enough to be helpful, LOL!

Thank you for your kind words ladies! Gotta credit my mum on the genes she gave me. :)