Is clinique makeup worth the cost?

2tina72382

Cathlete
Hey ladies! now that I'm making some money, I"m thinking of treating myself to clinique. My mom always used it and loved it. What do you all think? Is it worth it?

Thanks in advance!! -Tina

Hello Tina.
About 8 years ago, I switched from Mary Kay to Clinique on my Mom's encouragement and I'm glad I did. For me, I purchase soap, Daily Moisturizer, Repair cream about once a year and it lasts. My face has a more youthful appearence to it as well. Plus, it works well with just about any makeup that you use and for me that is Victoria Secret blush and Karsen Sun Glow.
Get a complete makeover by appt. and see for yourself. Most of my friends that don't use Clinique all use Este Lauder, which is really good too.

I have been using it for 10-12 years. I love it it is not heavy at all I have dry skin around my nose and with using a sponge to apply it and dabbing my powder I do not have any problems I tried Bare Minerals last year and it made my dryness worse.

I use Cetaphil as my daily cleanser and moistuizer.

beth6395

Jennifer, what do you like better about Clinique than MK? I ask because I recently started with MK and really like it--mostly the blush and illuminating pen, and the foundation is OK, but it seems I am always looking for the perfect makeup!

Hi Tina
I worked for Clinique for a few years and love a lot of their products. I still use there foundation,mascara, and some eye shadows.
I don't use their skin care I like Clarins Skin care.
I think Clinique products are worth their money so give it a try.
I switched to Clarins because I like their day and night creams better they are more $$$ then Clinque.

Susan G.