Herbal tea recommendations please

I'm looking for an alternative to water and seltzer and fruit infused water. I can't do caffeine and am not a coffee drinker, so I'm thinking a caffeine free herbal tea would be a nice change. I've just never been brave enough to buy a whole container for fear I wouldn't like it.

What are your favorite caffeine free herbal teas--brands and flavors? I'm interested in warm tea or iced tea. Tell me what you buy, where you buy it, and I'd love some tips on preparation as well. I'm a newbie.

Thanks!

Lisa

I'm a big fan of Tazo Tea. Their passionfruit is very good, but I enjoy all their tea. You can buy online. (cheaper than Starbucks) One website has free shipping if your order is over $5. Enjoy

I'm a big fan of Tazo Tea. Their passionfruit is very good, but I enjoy all their tea. You can buy online. (cheaper than Starbucks) One website has free shipping if your order is over $5. Enjoy

Hi Lisa,

I am afraid I can't advise brand as I live in UK:):)
i do drink green tea, lemon and ginger, chai and camomilla (Before bed) tea. I get it from supermarket and check the ingredients to ensure there are to their closes original state.Make sure the first three ingredients are not flavouring ones. I do drink my tea without sugar. I do not need stevia.

I do ocasionnally get my teas from health shop too.
I do drink chai when I feel like I need more than one self made lattee per day:p:eek:

All the best,

Last edited:
My absolute favorite is Stash's licorice spice (if you like licorice). It has tons of flavor, is naturally sweet, and tastes very good chilled. I also like Celestial Seasoning's Bengal Spice--especially in winter with a splash of almond milk and a bit of stevia. Yogi brand's Detox has a nice flavor warm or cold. Most brands have a peppermint tea, which is really refreshing in summer if iced. The fruity herbal teas don't have enough flavor for me.