**FOXY FUSIONISTAS JANUARY 2014!!**

wiggie

Cathlete
Happy New Year!! :D

Monday's workout was Fire 55 EZ & Tuesday's workout was a 1.7 mile run on the treadmill. I went to my brother's house for a visit & took advantage of the opportunity. I am a beginner when it comes to running :eek:, it took me 20 min to do 1.7 miles. I looked online & that wasn't considered too bad :rolleyes:. The hardest part was just staying on the tm, it was kind of boring:confused:. Having company while I did it helped.

Katie: Thanks for the birthday wishes!! I understand about the computer, I feel the same way sometimes. Great job sticking with CrossFit!! Yay for DOMS! :D

Wendy: Glad you're back! Sorry about your shoulder, mine gives me trouble from time to time also. Re plans, just gonna chill & watch the ball drop:cool:. How about you?

Last edited:
Good morning!! :cool:

Wednesday's workout was HIIT 25, X10 Fat Burning Circuit then later X10 Low Impact.

Have a great day Ladies!!:D

Good morning!!

I'm finally back at work, so I promise i'll try to be more consistent now with my checking in. :)

Tuesday I did Combat 45 + 10 minutes of abs. Fun!

Wednesday I made-up my own New Year's workout (mirrored on a workout posted by The Sox Box) that went like this:

Jan 31 kettlebell swings
Feb 28 rows
March 31 kick throughs
April 30 situps
May 31 clean & jerks
June 30 pushups
July 31 deadlifts
August 31 box jumps
September 30 walking lunges
October 31 burpees
November 30 air squats
December 31 jump ropes

365 reps for the New Year! :)

Finally, this morning I started with 50 jumping jacks & stretches, then went on a 2 mile run + abs + foam roller stretch.