anyone try Cathe's 16 wk. wt. loss rotation ?

obrn

Cathlete
I've lurked here for awhile but now have a question. I found the above rotation on the fitnessfanatics site and wonder if anyone used it and what results they had? I'm new to Cathe (altho' I've been firming for years) and wondered if this would be too tough. Thanks.
Valerie

Hi,

I am usually a lurker also but just wanted to say that I am in week 4 of the Max rotation and I have never seen my abs and arms looking better (these are my problem areas.) FYI-I am also doing weight watchers and sticking to it religiously.
It's a tough rotation but worth it. I am renewing my wedding vows on New Year's Eve (we got married on New Year's Eve in Jamaica and we are renewing in St. Lucia) and am trying to fit in my wedding dress-I am really close!!

Debbi

In answer to your question, yes, it's on the fitnessfanatics. I'm starting slowly (Cathe is another world for me) w/ the wedding video. I love the fact that her tapes are something
people feel they can work up to and don't seem to outgrow.

Fitting into my wedding dress again? Yikes, it's a size 4 and I'm a 12 now. Of course, anything is possible, but I'd be happier to be a fit 8 than the skinny 4 I was at 22. How totally cool that you're close to getting into yours!

My biggest struggle is trying to eat cleanly.
Valerie

Hi, I had trouble locating the website, got some strange website from a gym in California! Anyway, I dug out my copy of "Cathe's Sixteen Week Maximum Weight Loss Rotation" so I'll post it here.

This is a 4 week rotation that you repeat 4 times in a row as well as remembering to eat clean and healthy!

WEEK ONE

Mon...Cardio Kicks

Tues...PS BBA plus a 30 min. walk/run interval program. (A 7 min. warm up followed by 7 four min. cycles where you run for 3 min. and walk for 1 min)

Wed...Power Max

Thur...Interval Max

Fri...Rest Day

Sat...PS L&A

Sun...PS CST plus the cardio portion of CTX Step&Intervals

WEEK TWO

Mon...MIC

Tues...MIS