Loved Low Impact Step Challenge!

mini-natty

Cathlete
Hi everyone!

I am pretty new to Cathe (started collecting her workouts since May 2011) but I have been hooked ever since! Needless to say, I had to pre-order the whole LIS, and was very excited to receive my downloads today (7am I was trying to download with my 2 1/2 year old daughter banging on the keyboard!).

I decided to try the Step Challenge first, hoping it would not be too difficult since I am new to stepping and hate complicated choreography. I have to say, I found some of the moves tricky, but not extremely tough. I am determined to nail this one! I loved the bonus step segment which has more athletic type moves. All in all, I found the workout to be fun, challenging and I was dripping with sweat at the end. 1 down, 8 more to go!

Last edited:
I imagine most of us will hit the stop button more than a few times to learn the new moves. I love the dancy complicated routines but it still takes time to learn the new material and the sequencing. Keep at it. You'll feel so accomplished once you nail it. The fun factor will kick in and the time will fly by.

Thanks for the review. I can't wait to get my DVDs.

I received my DVDs yesterday (woot woot - thanks Cathe!) and decided to give Low Impact Challenge a whirl this morning. I think Cathe should rename this workout Low Impact FUN because I had so much fun doing the workout this morning! This workout has absolutely no dread factor for me! I found the choreography to be a mix of new and old sequenced in new ways to keep the HR and the fun factor pumping. The choreography could be tricky at times but nothing seasoned Catheletes will have problems picking up after doing the work out a few times (be prepared to get friendly with your pause button the first 2-3 goes :p).