Follow Progression

Would it be possible to focus on a cast member that is progressing toward Cathe's weights used? Everyone on the DVDs do what Cathe is doing. At least I believe they are; don't know for sure. Maybe as a premix like option. Showing the same person working out during a rotation?

I think if you look closely, not all members are lifting the same weight. I've been lifting with Cathe (well not only lifting) for about 15 years and I started from ground zero, just figuring it out on my own. I slowly increased weight as I could, focusing on what I can do. Now that I've worked with Cathe for so long I just find that her weight helps me determine a starting point for me in a newer workout. For example I tackled STS biceps the other day and right off she has a 40 barbell but I know 35 is best for me until I've done the workout more. In other words, how YOU are feeling is what matters. Lift what you can and if you are aiming to lift as much as Cathe and aren't there yet, just keep working at it. You may find some day you even exceed the weight like I have in many of the workouts.

I think if you look closely, not all members are lifting the same weight. I've been lifting with Cathe (well not only lifting) for about 15 years and I started from ground zero, just figuring it out on my own. I slowly increased weight as I could, focusing on what I can do. Now that I've worked with Cathe for so long I just find that her weight helps me determine a starting point for me in a newer workout. For example I tackled STS biceps the other day and right off she has a 40 barbell but I know 35 is best for me until I've done the workout more. In other words, how YOU are feeling is what matters. Lift what you can and if you are aiming to lift as much as Cathe and aren't there yet, just keep working at it. You may find some day you even exceed the weight like I have in many of the workouts.