Series for beginners.

I reserved my comments until I actually did one of the workouts since clips can be deceiving.

This morning was Cardio Party with the Calorie Crush from Metabolic Blast plus Abs #2. There is no way a beginner could have done workout.

I have been working out for 35 plus years of which 25 have been Cathe workouts and my heart rate was up.

Great job once again Cathe and crew!!

Thank you. I'm in the same "boat" as you (working out for 30 years, only 20 with Cathe) and thought there might be something wrong with me based on some of the critiques. I've been able to get a decent workout with this series so far! Yesterday, I did PHA2 and Abs #2 and lifted a bit heavier on some of the exercises, but wound up going lighter by the end. I am feeling it this morning.

I completely disagree with you about this being for "beginners". I remember when I was a beginner. I had to struggle to do Cathe's Basic Step and I did it on no risers. If I saw this, I wouldn't have done it because I couldn't. I couldn't have jump in any step.

I understand you are very fit. But, why can't Cathe help people that are less fit then you are??? Why not have a series for people that are beyond beginner, but not advance as you??? It isn't like Cathe is going into this market forever! Also, Cathe Live has so many advance workouts, that you can do!

Jen

I've been doing the Firm since 2003, Cathe since 2005, and Ultimate Yogi since 2012 and I am LOVING this. I'm 47 and do not feel the need to kill myself with workouts. In fact, I still can't do many of Cathe's workouts, namely high intensity cardio ones! But I own them all...bought them for myself for Christmas this past year and plan to get 'em all under my belt by the time I'm 50. The LITE series is exactly what I need to get me on my way and I couldn't be happier I decided to get in on the party!